skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

Loved it ... read more
Brittany Augillard via google.com - Jun 10, 2021
Was the most amazing dinner❤️❤️❤️Every course was superb. Cirera .. thanks for a lovely evening.
Cathy Oehlerking via google.com - Jun 10, 2021
Food takes a little while but it was worth it. Staff is very friendly and the food was great. Cornbread was delicious as was the gumbo and filet mignon. Best filet I've ever had!
Nicholas Cho via google.com - Jun 5, 2021
Enjoyed everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Will be back🤗
Enjoyed everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Will be back🤗 ... read more
SydneeR via opentable.com - Jun 5, 2021
One of the finest dining experiences we've had in a long time. We decided to stick to appetizers and sides because they were so many intriguing choices. The waitress seemed a bit put off by this approach but it was definitely the way to go. We started with the fried oysters on angel hair pasta why we split. Next we each had the gumbo ... read more
Michael Selman via google.com - Jun 4, 2021
Gumbo and filet mignon were fantastic
Gumbo and filet mignon were fantastic ... read more
Steakplease via opentable.com - Jun 4, 2021
Best intimate place in New Orleans. Service matches the cuisine - Outstanding!
Best intimate place in New Orleans. Service matches the cuisine - Outstanding!
EdwardR via opentable.com - Jun 4, 2021
Amazing experience. Spectacular food and fabulous service!
Amazing experience. Spectacular food and fabulous service!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jun 2, 2021
The food is outstanding, desserts are so good. Service wonderful. Management excelente and very prof
The food is outstanding, desserts are so good. Service wonderful. Management excelente and very profesional. We love it.
JoanS via opentable.com - Jun 1, 2021
We dined at this restaurant and thought the food was outstanding. The Pork Belly and Duck along with the Fish of the Day were expertly prepared. The server did a wonderful of making us feel welcome and was attentive to our needs. We would definitely dine her again. Highly recommended.
Vicki Haynes via google.com - May 30, 2021
Delicious! The limited menu allows the chef to focus on providing an amazing culinary experience. The red fish was seasoned and blackened to perfection and my wife couldn't stop eating the pork chop and green beans.
Matthew Salvino via google.com - May 29, 2021
Great food. Huge portions. Good value. A definite visit out of the hustle and bustle of downtown.
Great food. Huge portions. Good value. A definite visit out of the hustle and bustle of downtown.
KLien via opentable.com - May 29, 2021
I like this place. Nice atmosphere, friendly service, delicious food.
Joella r via google.com - May 28, 2021
Great experience. Out of this world pork belly
Great experience. Out of this world pork belly ... read more
Glad Icita via facebook.com - May 28, 2021
Not a lot of options on the menu but that plows them to be near perfect on the dining options they d
Not a lot of options on the menu but that plows them to be near perfect on the dining options they do have. Oyster/Pasta app and the shrimp & eggplant app are incredible. Ribeye is as good as any place you will find in the city.
ScottG via opentable.com - May 28, 2021
Great food and great service! Naomi our server was excellent and the food and drinks were delicious!
Great food and great service! Naomi our server was excellent and the food and drinks were delicious!
PeteyP via opentable.com - May 28, 2021
Best dinner I've ever had in New Orleans hands down ! Our server Naomi was incredible! Definitely will have to come here again.
Corina Zambrano via google.com - May 23, 2021
Restaurant Rebirth was amazing. From the quaint atmosphere, fabulous staff, and excellent food, I loved it all. Naomi, our server, was THE BEST. She was personable, very attentive, and knowledgeable about the menu. We asked for suggestions and she delivered. Did I mention how great the food was? Oh my goodness..The BBQ Pork Be ... read more
Karin Carter via google.com - May 23, 2021
Restaurant Rebirth was amazing. From the quaint atmosphere, fabulous staff, and excellent food, I lo
Restaurant Rebirth was amazing. From the quaint atmosphere, fabulous staff, and excellent food, I loved it all. Naomi, our server, was THE BEST. She was personable, very attentive, and knowledgeable about the menu. We asked for suggestions and she delivered. Did I mention how great the food was? Oh my goodness..The BBQ Pork Belly, Th ... read more
KarinC via opentable.com - May 22, 2021
pork belly app was to die for... double cut chop was absolutely delicious, the portions were large a
pork belly app was to die for... double cut chop was absolutely delicious, the portions were large and flavorful..... 5 star 5 bean.............................
craigb via opentable.com - May 22, 2021
Food, service, staff was off the hook!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Food, service, staff was off the hook!!! Highly recommend!!!!
Mark Tompkins via facebook.com - May 21, 2021
My brother and I planned a quick trip to NOLA and chose Rebirth from a number of attractive options.
My brother and I planned a quick trip to NOLA and chose Rebirth from a number of attractive options. Upon browsing the menu, we chose the filet mignon with grilled shrimp along with the blackened redfish, and we ordered the fried okra with remoulade along with crawfish and tasso maque choux as sides. We paired these dishes with a gla ... read more
dakotaleebishop via tripadvisor.com - May 16, 2021
Excellent Service! Excellent Food! Beautiful Atmosphere!
Tommy Tran via google.com - May 15, 2021
Everything about this restaurant is amazing. I can not say enough good things about the food. The ma
Everything about this restaurant is amazing. I can not say enough good things about the food. The manager, Alex, and our server, Jonie, were extremely pleasant and you can tell they take pride in their establishment. This will be on the top of our "must go" list for our future returns to the city.
KimberlyZ via opentable.com - May 15, 2021
Top 5 meal of all time
Top 5 meal of all time ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 14, 2021
Great vibe, pork belly app was outstanding, service was slow maybe short-handed, wait staff was very
Great vibe, pork belly app was outstanding, service was slow maybe short-handed, wait staff was very friendly. Filets were excellent and cooked on the money, pork chop was dry. Chocolate creme brûlée with beignets was very very good. Overall, recommended maybe just off night with the pork chop.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 14, 2021
Restaurant Rebirth is always on our list of must go-to's when in Nola. Excellent service from Joanie
Restaurant Rebirth is always on our list of must go-to's when in Nola. Excellent service from Joanie and the manager/owner. The gumbo, oysters and angel hair pasta are always great, and the pork belly and greens are the best ever. Reasonable wine prices also.
Eddy via opentable.com - May 13, 2021
Service was impeccable. Food was wonderful! One of the better Gumbo's I've had in Louisiana!
Service was impeccable. Food was wonderful! One of the better Gumbo's I've had in Louisiana!
JoeM via opentable.com - May 13, 2021
Birthday Dinner was great. Food was amazing
Birthday Dinner was great. Food was amazing ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 8, 2021
Had a late reservation was seated immediately upon arrival. Nice atmosphere inside, nothing overly “
Had a late reservation was seated immediately upon arrival. Nice atmosphere inside, nothing overly “fancy” but understated and nice. Service was friendly. We were gently encouraged to make our meal selection as the kitchen was ready to start shutting down for the evening but we didn’t fee rushed at all. The pork chop entree was amazi ... read more
GregoryT via opentable.com - May 7, 2021
The locals definitely eat here. We had a corner table and watched patrons repeatedly recognized and
The locals definitely eat here. We had a corner table and watched patrons repeatedly recognized and greeted. The bar drinks were unique and the atmosphere was great. The food was extremely salty. Great portions and wonderfully served.
EdnaH via opentable.com - May 7, 2021
It was my birthday and this was our first time visiting. We honestly chose this restaurant because o
It was my birthday and this was our first time visiting. We honestly chose this restaurant because of the ratings and I’m excited we did. The reviews lived up to what received while dining here. The food is AMAZING! Yes it’s small but that’s what’s makes it wonderful. It’s a smaller restaurant which allows more detail to not only you ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 7, 2021
Chef Ricky and his staff do a very good job top to bottom. Can't wait to see next menu!!
Chef Ricky and his staff do a very good job top to bottom. Can't wait to see next menu!!
KurtL via opentable.com - May 5, 2021
Awesome food!!!
Awesome food!!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - May 4, 2021
A very romantic place to have dinner. The food here is amazing to say the least. Management is outs
A very romantic place to have dinner. The food here is amazing to say the least. Management is outstanding. You must give this place a try, you will not be disappointed. I give them a 5 star rating!!
Daina Borne via facebook.com - Apr 28, 2021
Best restaurant in New Orleans! Fabulous food, well worth the price. Honestly, everything is delicio
Best restaurant in New Orleans! Fabulous food, well worth the price. Honestly, everything is delicious.
LauraD via opentable.com - Apr 28, 2021
We dined at this restaurant on April 23, 2021 and thought the food was outstanding. The Pork Belly a
We dined at this restaurant on April 23, 2021 and thought the food was outstanding. The Pork Belly and Duck along with the Fish of the Day were expertly prepared. The server did a wonderful of making us feel welcome and was attentive to our needs. We would definitely dine her again.
Bob S via tripadvisor.com - Apr 28, 2021
True gem. Food is authentic, superbly prepared, and creatively presented.
True gem. Food is authentic, superbly prepared, and creatively presented.
TonyaM via opentable.com - Apr 24, 2021
My husband and I visited New Orleans for our Anniversary and decided to try a new place to eat. I am
My husband and I visited New Orleans for our Anniversary and decided to try a new place to eat. I am so thankful we decided on Restaurant Rebirth. This food was simply amazing and our server, Naomi, was very knowledgeable of the menu when making recommendations. The Pork Belly appetizer is a MUST! My husband and I both ate the filet ... read more
MeganO0421 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 22, 2021
I was in New Orleans for four days and had many great food experiences. Rebirth was the best of the
I was in New Orleans for four days and had many great food experiences. Rebirth was the best of the best. The value, service, everything was fantastic. It was the only place that is on my list of, when I return, I MUST go there again.
Mike via opentable.com - Apr 22, 2021
Wonderful experience with Olivia!! Followed her recommendations and didn’t disappoint. As previously
Wonderful experience with Olivia!! Followed her recommendations and didn’t disappoint. As previously mentioned, the pork belly was amazing, gumbo in cast iron pot, redfish prepared perfectly. The fish of the day was flounder but our meal was late so, once I ordered, was informed that Chef was not happy with the remaining fish and sug ... read more
SBR_CDR via tripadvisor.com - Apr 20, 2021
Best meal I’ve had in awhile. Duck Bajeux. Sazerac cocktail. Great service and ambiance.
Best meal I’ve had in awhile. Duck Bajeux. Sazerac cocktail. Great service and ambiance.
EHWest via opentable.com - Apr 18, 2021
Excellent food. Management and staff were engaging in discussion of menu items and were genuine in t
Excellent food. Management and staff were engaging in discussion of menu items and were genuine in their quest for us to have a memorable evening ... read more
MikeJ via opentable.com - Apr 18, 2021
good food good service but expensive but a nice evening
good food good service but expensive but a nice evening ... read more
ClydeW via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
Food was excellent. Great flounder and steaks. Good salad. Excellent gumbo. Didn’t get dessert but b
Food was excellent. Great flounder and steaks. Good salad. Excellent gumbo. Didn’t get dessert but bread pudding sounded wonderful.
Morrisfa via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
Excellent food. Absolutely outstanding. Can't wait to return
Excellent food. Absolutely outstanding. Can't wait to return ... read more
BobS via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
We had a nice time at the restaurant. The steaks were amazing! Drinks good. Our appetizers were also
We had a nice time at the restaurant. The steaks were amazing! Drinks good. Our appetizers were also good. Pork belly was highly recommended but ok. The mahi-mahi fish special was a bit dry, overcooked. Dessert bread pudding was wonderful to end the evening on a very good note.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 15, 2021
Honeymoon!! 😍😍
Honeymoon!! 😍😍 ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 15, 2021
This place is simply one if the best places to eat in New Orleans! Eat here! You will not regret it!
This place is simply one if the best places to eat in New Orleans! Eat here! You will not regret it!
TadE via opentable.com - Apr 11, 2021
The food was excellent, the chef was on it tonight!
The food was excellent, the chef was on it tonight!
Carla via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
The best Gumbo I have ever tried. This place has great food and has a very relaxed atmosphere. Fine dining but not snooty about it. The drinks are great, definitely try their Sazerac.
Manvitha Gone via google.com - Apr 9, 2021
This was our second trip here. It was great the first time in 2017, and it was great tonight! We mad
This was our second trip here. It was great the first time in 2017, and it was great tonight! We made 7:15 pm reservations for two. Upon arriving, we observed that all staff were correctly masked and the overhead fans were running. The decor is exposed brick walls, white linen tablecloths, dark wood, open-beam ceilings. Tables are ni ... read more
deborahf912 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 8, 2021
This food was incredible! One of the best meals I’ve had in new orleans
This food was incredible! One of the best meals I’ve had in new orleans ... read more
Bradley Akers via facebook.com - Apr 3, 2021
Perfect New Orleans atmosphere. Food was DELICIOUS! Steak mouthwatering, Duck exquisite, fish cooked
Perfect New Orleans atmosphere. Food was DELICIOUS! Steak mouthwatering, Duck exquisite, fish cooked perfectly. Manager and staff gave great service. Celebrated my daughter's birthday, they even gave us a candle for the occasion. Definitely would return.
AntoinetteB via opentable.com - Apr 3, 2021
We’ve had the pleasure to go to New Orleans and eat multiple times over the past few months. We alwa
We’ve had the pleasure to go to New Orleans and eat multiple times over the past few months. We always make time to have one of those meals at Restaurant Rebirth. The menu is delicious from the top to the bottom though I do have some favorites. It’s a tossup between the angel hair and oysters and the crispy pork belly for the appetiz ... read more
RafeA via opentable.com - Apr 1, 2021
Food was excellent. We had the blackened redfish and it was very good. So were our appetizer. Servic
Food was excellent. We had the blackened redfish and it was very good. So were our appetizer. Service was ok, they forgot our drinks and we had to ask for them.
CarolG via opentable.com - Mar 31, 2021
Love this place! The staff is great. The food was amazing.
Love this place! The staff is great. The food was amazing.
Erika via opentable.com - Mar 31, 2021
Amazing food! Friendly knowledgeable staff ... read more
william natusch via google.com - Mar 29, 2021
I went with the family to celebrate a birthday. We had the pork belly & stuffed shrimp appetizers and both were delicious. For entrees we had the beef fillets and duck. And again everything was absolutely delicious. For dessert we tried the coffee creme brulee and brownie. Extra yummy. A great meal with great company.
Mary FULLER via google.com - Mar 29, 2021
Food was good, a little cramped, loud and i was in awh that i have to look at a FILTHY DOOR . Come o
Food was good, a little cramped, loud and i was in awh that i have to look at a FILTHY DOOR . Come on people, how much is a quart of paint ? A little advice. Paint the door a dark color . Not good when you have good food . Makes the place seems dirty.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 28, 2021
Outstanding Food! Would recommend this to anyone visiting New Orleans. Not a lot of options on the m
Outstanding Food! Would recommend this to anyone visiting New Orleans. Not a lot of options on the menu, but what's on there is great!
DougM via opentable.com - Mar 28, 2021
If I could only eat at one New Orleans restaurant for the rest of my life, this would be it. Every b
If I could only eat at one New Orleans restaurant for the rest of my life, this would be it. Every bite is better than the next. Be sure to start with the pork belly. Although beware, you won’t want to eat it anywhere else again. This time we had the scallops and pork chop for dinner. The scallops are so great and flavorful. And then ... read more
TrishBoc via tripadvisor.com - Mar 27, 2021
Definitely our favorite place in New Orleans. Food was excellent! The pork chop was outstanding.
Definitely our favorite place in New Orleans. Food was excellent! The pork chop was outstanding.
KimR via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Excellent as usual. Concrats on Alex 's promotion!!
Excellent as usual. Concrats on Alex 's promotion!!
Theresa via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
I went to celebrate my B.Day with my friends ,had a beautiful dinner . The atmosphere was quiet, the food delicious, excellent cocktail 🍸 ... read more
Celia via google.com - Mar 20, 2021
I’m had many fine dinning experiences in New Orleans, but this place was very unique in that their s
I’m had many fine dinning experiences in New Orleans, but this place was very unique in that their steak required no steak sauce (it was that good) as a matter of a fact they didn't offer any. And that little piece of warm corn bread!! I don’t usually eat corn bread.
JosephS via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
My wife and I very much enjoyed Restaurant Rebirth. From the moment we arrived the service and staff
My wife and I very much enjoyed Restaurant Rebirth. From the moment we arrived the service and staff were very attentive.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2021
Perfection!!
Perfection!!
BT0515 via opentable.com - Mar 16, 2021
Very much enjoyed a fantastic family dinner while visiting New Orleans.
Very much enjoyed a fantastic family dinner while visiting New Orleans.
GaryE via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Good food, amazing service. Bread pudding is the best I ever had. I ordered the filet & pork belly as well & they were both really good.
Brianna Williams via google.com - Mar 12, 2021
We loved the food and our entire dining experience at Rebirth Restaurant ! Definitely recommend and
We loved the food and our entire dining experience at Rebirth Restaurant ! Definitely recommend and definitely will come back !
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2021
Fantastic food! Great sauces!
Fantastic food! Great sauces!
Steve Slade via facebook.com - Mar 11, 2021
We very much enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere was quiet and the food was fantastic. Definitely
We very much enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere was quiet and the food was fantastic. Definitely worth trying the pork belly appetizer and the double cut pork chop.
FreeRangeChick via opentable.com - Mar 11, 2021
I totally fell in love with this place! Everything I ate from this place exceeded my expectations. This will be my go to restaurant.
Tenisha Scott via google.com - Mar 10, 2021
This was the second time eating at Restaurant Rebirth . The food was excellent gumbo was out of this
This was the second time eating at Restaurant Rebirth . The food was excellent gumbo was out of this world, the filet steak was cooked to perfection, fresh vegetables were great and the bread pudding was the best. Our waiter was knowledgeable about al the dishes and both attentive and polite. Definitely one of the very best restauran ... read more
Golfer25 via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2021
What a gem in New Orleans!!! Incredible food and service. Overall a fantastic experience. I would hi
What a gem in New Orleans!!! Incredible food and service. Overall a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend to anyone spending some time in the city.
AlliG via opentable.com - Mar 5, 2021
My favorite restaurant! Wonderful ambiance and great meal. Blackened redfish is outstanding! Service
My favorite restaurant! Wonderful ambiance and great meal. Blackened redfish is outstanding! Service relaxed but on top of things.
NOLAeater via opentable.com - Mar 4, 2021
OMFG!!! What can one say about this place!!! Bring your taste buds and buckle up for a ride thru tasty town. It's like an amusement park but for your mouth..
KDB via google.com - Feb 27, 2021
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire