skip to main content skip to footer

Reviews

A very romantic place to have dinner. The food here is amazing to say the least. Management is outs
A very romantic place to have dinner. The food here is amazing to say the least. Management is outstanding. You must give this place a try, you will not be disappointed. I give them a 5 star rating!!
Daina Borne via facebook.com - Apr 28, 2021
We dined at this restaurant on April 23, 2021 and thought the food was outstanding. The Pork Belly a
We dined at this restaurant on April 23, 2021 and thought the food was outstanding. The Pork Belly and Duck along with the Fish of the Day were expertly prepared. The server did a wonderful of making us feel welcome and was attentive to our needs. We would definitely dine her again.
Bob S via tripadvisor.com - Apr 28, 2021
Best restaurant in New Orleans! Fabulous food, well worth the price. Honestly, everything is delicio
Best restaurant in New Orleans! Fabulous food, well worth the price. Honestly, everything is delicious.
LauraD via opentable.com - Apr 28, 2021
True gem. Food is authentic, superbly prepared, and creatively presented.
True gem. Food is authentic, superbly prepared, and creatively presented.
TonyaM via opentable.com - Apr 24, 2021
My husband and I visited New Orleans for our Anniversary and decided to try a new place to eat. I am
My husband and I visited New Orleans for our Anniversary and decided to try a new place to eat. I am so thankful we decided on Restaurant Rebirth. This food was simply amazing and our server, Naomi, was very knowledgeable of the menu when making recommendations. The Pork Belly appetizer is a MUST! My husband and I both ate the filet ... read more
MeganO0421 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 22, 2021
I was in New Orleans for four days and had many great food experiences. Rebirth was the best of the
I was in New Orleans for four days and had many great food experiences. Rebirth was the best of the best. The value, service, everything was fantastic. It was the only place that is on my list of, when I return, I MUST go there again.
Mike via opentable.com - Apr 22, 2021
Wonderful experience with Olivia!! Followed her recommendations and didn’t disappoint. As previously
Wonderful experience with Olivia!! Followed her recommendations and didn’t disappoint. As previously mentioned, the pork belly was amazing, gumbo in cast iron pot, redfish prepared perfectly. The fish of the day was flounder but our meal was late so, once I ordered, was informed that Chef was not happy with the remaining fish and sug ... read more
SBR_CDR via tripadvisor.com - Apr 20, 2021
Best meal I’ve had in awhile. Duck Bajeux. Sazerac cocktail. Great service and ambiance.
Best meal I’ve had in awhile. Duck Bajeux. Sazerac cocktail. Great service and ambiance.
EHWest via opentable.com - Apr 18, 2021
Excellent food. Management and staff were engaging in discussion of menu items and were genuine in t
Excellent food. Management and staff were engaging in discussion of menu items and were genuine in their quest for us to have a memorable evening ... read more
MikeJ via opentable.com - Apr 18, 2021
Food was excellent. Great flounder and steaks. Good salad. Excellent gumbo. Didn’t get dessert but b
Food was excellent. Great flounder and steaks. Good salad. Excellent gumbo. Didn’t get dessert but bread pudding sounded wonderful.
Morrisfa via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
Excellent food. Absolutely outstanding. Can't wait to return
Excellent food. Absolutely outstanding. Can't wait to return ... read more
BobS via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
good food good service but expensive but a nice evening
good food good service but expensive but a nice evening ... read more
ClydeW via opentable.com - Apr 17, 2021
We had a nice time at the restaurant. The steaks were amazing! Drinks good. Our appetizers were also
We had a nice time at the restaurant. The steaks were amazing! Drinks good. Our appetizers were also good. Pork belly was highly recommended but ok. The mahi-mahi fish special was a bit dry, overcooked. Dessert bread pudding was wonderful to end the evening on a very good note.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 15, 2021
Honeymoon!! 😍😍
Honeymoon!! 😍😍 ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Apr 15, 2021
This place is simply one if the best places to eat in New Orleans! Eat here! You will not regret it!
This place is simply one if the best places to eat in New Orleans! Eat here! You will not regret it!
TadE via opentable.com - Apr 11, 2021
The food was excellent, the chef was on it tonight!
The food was excellent, the chef was on it tonight!
Carla via opentable.com - Apr 10, 2021
The best Gumbo I have ever tried. This place has great food and has a very relaxed atmosphere. Fine dining but not snooty about it. The drinks are great, definitely try their Sazerac.
Manvitha Gone via google.com - Apr 9, 2021
This was our second trip here. It was great the first time in 2017, and it was great tonight! We mad
This was our second trip here. It was great the first time in 2017, and it was great tonight! We made 7:15 pm reservations for two. Upon arriving, we observed that all staff were correctly masked and the overhead fans were running. The decor is exposed brick walls, white linen tablecloths, dark wood, open-beam ceilings. Tables are ni ... read more
deborahf912 via tripadvisor.com - Apr 8, 2021
This food was incredible! One of the best meals I’ve had in new orleans
This food was incredible! One of the best meals I’ve had in new orleans ... read more
Bradley Akers via facebook.com - Apr 3, 2021
Perfect New Orleans atmosphere. Food was DELICIOUS! Steak mouthwatering, Duck exquisite, fish cooked
Perfect New Orleans atmosphere. Food was DELICIOUS! Steak mouthwatering, Duck exquisite, fish cooked perfectly. Manager and staff gave great service. Celebrated my daughter's birthday, they even gave us a candle for the occasion. Definitely would return.
AntoinetteB via opentable.com - Apr 3, 2021
We’ve had the pleasure to go to New Orleans and eat multiple times over the past few months. We alwa
We’ve had the pleasure to go to New Orleans and eat multiple times over the past few months. We always make time to have one of those meals at Restaurant Rebirth. The menu is delicious from the top to the bottom though I do have some favorites. It’s a tossup between the angel hair and oysters and the crispy pork belly for the appetiz ... read more
RafeA via opentable.com - Apr 1, 2021
Food was excellent. We had the blackened redfish and it was very good. So were our appetizer. Servic
Food was excellent. We had the blackened redfish and it was very good. So were our appetizer. Service was ok, they forgot our drinks and we had to ask for them.
CarolG via opentable.com - Mar 31, 2021
Love this place! The staff is great. The food was amazing.
Love this place! The staff is great. The food was amazing.
Erika via opentable.com - Mar 31, 2021
Amazing food! Friendly knowledgeable staff ... read more
william natusch via google.com - Mar 29, 2021
I went with the family to celebrate a birthday. We had the pork belly & stuffed shrimp appetizers and both were delicious. For entrees we had the beef fillets and duck. And again everything was absolutely delicious. For dessert we tried the coffee creme brulee and brownie. Extra yummy. A great meal with great company.
Mary FULLER via google.com - Mar 29, 2021
Food was good, a little cramped, loud and i was in awh that i have to look at a FILTHY DOOR . Come o
Food was good, a little cramped, loud and i was in awh that i have to look at a FILTHY DOOR . Come on people, how much is a quart of paint ? A little advice. Paint the door a dark color . Not good when you have good food . Makes the place seems dirty.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 28, 2021
Outstanding Food! Would recommend this to anyone visiting New Orleans. Not a lot of options on the m
Outstanding Food! Would recommend this to anyone visiting New Orleans. Not a lot of options on the menu, but what's on there is great!
DougM via opentable.com - Mar 28, 2021
If I could only eat at one New Orleans restaurant for the rest of my life, this would be it. Every b
If I could only eat at one New Orleans restaurant for the rest of my life, this would be it. Every bite is better than the next. Be sure to start with the pork belly. Although beware, you won’t want to eat it anywhere else again. This time we had the scallops and pork chop for dinner. The scallops are so great and flavorful. And then ... read more
TrishBoc via tripadvisor.com - Mar 27, 2021
Definitely our favorite place in New Orleans. Food was excellent! The pork chop was outstanding.
Definitely our favorite place in New Orleans. Food was excellent! The pork chop was outstanding.
KimR via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
Excellent as usual. Concrats on Alex 's promotion!!
Excellent as usual. Concrats on Alex 's promotion!!
Theresa via opentable.com - Mar 27, 2021
I went to celebrate my B.Day with my friends ,had a beautiful dinner . The atmosphere was quiet, the food delicious, excellent cocktail 🍸 ... read more
Celia via google.com - Mar 20, 2021
I’m had many fine dinning experiences in New Orleans, but this place was very unique in that their s
I’m had many fine dinning experiences in New Orleans, but this place was very unique in that their steak required no steak sauce (it was that good) as a matter of a fact they didn't offer any. And that little piece of warm corn bread!! I don’t usually eat corn bread.
JosephS via opentable.com - Mar 20, 2021
My wife and I very much enjoyed Restaurant Rebirth. From the moment we arrived the service and staff
My wife and I very much enjoyed Restaurant Rebirth. From the moment we arrived the service and staff were very attentive.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 19, 2021
Perfection!!
Perfection!!
BT0515 via opentable.com - Mar 16, 2021
Very much enjoyed a fantastic family dinner while visiting New Orleans.
Very much enjoyed a fantastic family dinner while visiting New Orleans.
GaryE via opentable.com - Mar 13, 2021
Good food, amazing service. Bread pudding is the best I ever had. I ordered the filet & pork belly as well & they were both really good.
Brianna Williams via google.com - Mar 12, 2021
We loved the food and our entire dining experience at Rebirth Restaurant ! Definitely recommend and
We loved the food and our entire dining experience at Rebirth Restaurant ! Definitely recommend and definitely will come back !
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Mar 12, 2021
Fantastic food! Great sauces!
Fantastic food! Great sauces!
Steve Slade via facebook.com - Mar 11, 2021
We very much enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere was quiet and the food was fantastic. Definitely
We very much enjoyed our experience. The atmosphere was quiet and the food was fantastic. Definitely worth trying the pork belly appetizer and the double cut pork chop.
FreeRangeChick via opentable.com - Mar 11, 2021
I totally fell in love with this place! Everything I ate from this place exceeded my expectations. This will be my go to restaurant.
Tenisha Scott via google.com - Mar 10, 2021
This was the second time eating at Restaurant Rebirth . The food was excellent gumbo was out of this
This was the second time eating at Restaurant Rebirth . The food was excellent gumbo was out of this world, the filet steak was cooked to perfection, fresh vegetables were great and the bread pudding was the best. Our waiter was knowledgeable about al the dishes and both attentive and polite. Definitely one of the very best restauran ... read more
Golfer25 via opentable.com - Mar 6, 2021
What a gem in New Orleans!!! Incredible food and service. Overall a fantastic experience. I would hi
What a gem in New Orleans!!! Incredible food and service. Overall a fantastic experience. I would highly recommend to anyone spending some time in the city.
AlliG via opentable.com - Mar 5, 2021
My favorite restaurant! Wonderful ambiance and great meal. Blackened redfish is outstanding! Service
My favorite restaurant! Wonderful ambiance and great meal. Blackened redfish is outstanding! Service relaxed but on top of things.
NOLAeater via opentable.com - Mar 4, 2021
OMFG!!! What can one say about this place!!! Bring your taste buds and buckle up for a ride thru tasty town. It's like an amusement park but for your mouth..
KDB via google.com - Feb 27, 2021
As always, excellent cocktails, awesome food and presentation. The mirliton slaw was a new addition,
As always, excellent cocktails, awesome food and presentation. The mirliton slaw was a new addition, would love to have it again. The shrimp with eggplant was a great combination of flavors and seasonings. I’m glad I had the duck bake UC, with the candied yams and bamboo rice, not another duck swimming in jelly ! The Cheshire pork ch ... read more
burulu via opentable.com - Feb 27, 2021
Gumbo was delicious! Wine and cocktails good. Great small atmosphere. Food was good
Gumbo was delicious! Wine and cocktails good. Great small atmosphere. Food was good ... read more
77dinechicago via opentable.com - Feb 27, 2021
Chef Ricky Cheramie is a genius! His combination of flavors is exquisite. He takes his Cajun roots s
Chef Ricky Cheramie is a genius! His combination of flavors is exquisite. He takes his Cajun roots seriously and provides perfect examples of what one would expect from an authentic Cajun chef! I have no idea why we waited so long to try Restaurant Rebirth. We will be back again soon.
CornelM via opentable.com - Feb 23, 2021
The staff recommendations were great. Loved the duck and the scallop dish. Plush the pork belly was
The staff recommendations were great. Loved the duck and the scallop dish. Plush the pork belly was really notable.
RussellP via opentable.com - Feb 21, 2021
Great meal! Appetizers and salad were very tasty. Entrees were great as well .
Great meal! Appetizers and salad were very tasty. Entrees were great as well .
TroyC via opentable.com - Feb 20, 2021
Absolutely wonderful experience from service to food everything was there. Highly recommend coming here!!
Alkan Yilmaz via google.com - Feb 19, 2021
The food the food the food!!@ and the service! Excellent@@@ ... read more
Camille Hazeur via google.com - Feb 18, 2021
I have not given 5 stars in such a long time! I had dinner at Restaurant Rebirth yesterday and it was marvelous. The gumbo and the slow cooked pork chops were extremely good and I did a filet mignon with lump crab on it which was great, but too greasy for my taste. The cocktails are also so good and presentation of food and drinks wa ... read more
Haneen Khreis via google.com - Feb 10, 2021
It's instantly in my top 5. Food was delicious and perfectly prepared. Service was excellent! I highly recommend it! My girlfriend is in love with their pork belly!
Kevin Green via google.com - Feb 9, 2021
Always great. Best gumbo in Nola. Wish they would bring back the boudin stuffed quail.
Always great. Best gumbo in Nola. Wish they would bring back the boudin stuffed quail.
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Feb 6, 2021
The whole experience from the wait staff to the drinks and dinner were excellent. Redfish and scall
The whole experience from the wait staff to the drinks and dinner were excellent. Redfish and scallops, okra and green beans, delectable.
James Madden via facebook.com - Feb 5, 2021
Excellent atmosphere and even better drinks and food. I am never disappointed when I eat here. Tonight we had the redfish and scallops which were extraordinary. I promise you will not be disappointed eating here.
James Madden via google.com - Feb 5, 2021
The food, the service, and the atmosphere were exceptional. The prices are very reasonable for this level of dining experience. We highly recommend Restaurant Rebirth and look forward to visiting again when we are back in New Orleans.
Alvin Nelson via google.com - Feb 2, 2021
The food was excellent as always. Staff is always friendly. Alex is my fav!!
The food was excellent as always. Staff is always friendly. Alex is my fav!!
CowanaN via opentable.com - Jan 30, 2021
Fantastic meal, everything we ordered exceeded expectations and was great. Wait staff was great and
Fantastic meal, everything we ordered exceeded expectations and was great. Wait staff was great and very helpful w/ recommendations, and this was a perfect choice.
ThomasE via opentable.com - Jan 27, 2021
Very good food. Good Chef
Very good food. Good Chef ... read more
Domenick Broche via facebook.com - Jan 23, 2021
Exceeded my expectations
Exceeded my expectations ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
El Chef Ricky Cheramie cocina de maravilla espectacular
El Chef Ricky Cheramie cocina de maravilla espectacular ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
Very nice atmosphere, lovely food, and waiters/waitresses
Very nice atmosphere, lovely food, and waiters/waitresses ... read more
Kori via opentable.com - Jan 23, 2021
A wonderful dining experience in a posh and luxurious dining room setting. The menu was creative and
A wonderful dining experience in a posh and luxurious dining room setting. The menu was creative and eclectic. The food was outrageous and the service was outstanding. One of the best meals I’ve had in New Orleans! Bravo!
LawrenceR via opentable.com - Jan 22, 2021
Loved this meal!
PaytonK via opentable.com - Jan 17, 2021
Came into town for my birthday, had a beautiful dinner, was absolutely perfect!!
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Jan 17, 2021
We had a party of 6 on a Saturday night. The table was in a quiet corner of the restaurant. It was very easy to hear what everyone was saying. The food was delicious & portion sizes not to big. I look forward to going back.
ShirleyS via opentable.com - Jan 17, 2021
Absolutely delicious! Manny and Andy were amazing. We’ll definitely be back!
Debbie via opentable.com - Jan 17, 2021
Food was delicious couldn’t complain about anything from the appetizer to the main course very good food and healthy portions ... read more
GermondJ via opentable.com - Jan 17, 2021
The best meal we ever had! The pork belly appetizer was unbelievable and the filet amazing!
leew via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2021
Absolutely delicious! Manny and Andy were amazing. We’ll definitely be back!
Absolutely delicious! Manny and Andy were amazing. We’ll definitely be back!
Debbie via opentable.com - Jan 16, 2021
Absolutely, hands down best service and Food!!!
shane Kizer via google.com - Jan 14, 2021
Great food great service. You won’t be disappointed!!!
RafeA via opentable.com - Jan 10, 2021
IT WAS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING, GREAT TASTING FOOD AND SEASONED TO PERFECTION.
Debra Thomas via google.com - Jan 10, 2021
Best...As always.
RuthB via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2020
Best...
Best...
RuthB via opentable.com - Dec 31, 2020
Our server was outstanding! I believe his name was Andre. He was an incredibly attentive server with a shaved head. Not only was he knowledgeable, he was quite engage when asking for a recommendation, and that goes quite a long way towards enjoying our visit. The food was incredible! Get the pork belly appetizer. 12/10 will do this a ... read more
OpenTable Diner via opentable.com - Dec 30, 2020
One of the great restaurants in NOLA!
Suttichai Sawaengpobsook via google.com - Dec 29, 2020
We wanted to try a little Southern flair with a more modern take. The reviews were excellent and the menu was intriguing. I must say that we were certainly not disappointed. The restaurant itself is in more of an industrial area, but this made parking on the street easy. It is a fairly small restaurant with fewer tables given Covid a ... read more
William Silesky via google.com - Dec 28, 2020
Want To Tell Us About Your Experience?
GoogleMyBusinessFoursquareFacebookYelpZomatoTwitterTrip AdvisorYouTubeGrouponInstagramOpen TablePinterestZagatFlickrLinkedInTumblrTheKnotWeddingWire